Neuroshroom & Focus Formula

Working a sedentary desk job may come easy for some — but for those of us naturally keen on the kinetic, it can become the bane of one’s existence.  Truth is, most of us aren’t designed to just sit all day behind a computer screen.  Enough time hasn’t lapsed since our hunter-gatherer ancestors imprinted their genetic influence on us.  In our natural, healthy state, we engage in a lifestyle and diet that brings us somewhat closer to the active lifestyle of our hunter-gatherer ancestors.  Of course, there are some things we just cannot (and should not) engage in that our ancestors participated in; however, when it comes to supplements and diet, I love looking to the lessons and gems our ancestors left for us to re-discover.  To me, it’s simply about embracing what God put on this good Earth and using those blessings as another means to draw in closer to a natural healthy state.

rock focus

There are many companies out there that have long caught onto the many benefits of adapting healthy supplementation from the knowledge left behind for us.  We may as well make the best of what’s around and our lives as a whole – because our lives are miracles!  We should strive to function as such.  There is after all, a 1 in 400 TRILLION chance of being born (http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/877853)!  You and I, and everyone else who made it – we beat the odds!  So instead of letting distractions consume us in our miracle lives, I love looking for natural ways to enhance my focus level and productivity.  There are two companies and products that I have come to love for their commitment to natural and herbal solutions.  As I mentioned, feeling stuck behind a computer all day for work can make it difficult to maintain a high level of long-lasting focus.  To help overcome this, I decided to try two products together:  Neuroshroom by Primal Herb and Focus Formula by NativeRemedies.

Neuroshroom imagehttps://primalherb.com/product/neuro-shroom/

focus formula native remedieshttp://www.nativeremedies.com/learning-and-focus.html

I kept a daily log for a week to gauge and rate how well I felt the products work.  I started off with Neuroshroom only for the first two days because my original intent was to gauge my response to that alone.  I felt a very clean and uplifting gentle surge of energy from the Neuroshroom.  However, I was hitting about an 8 out of 10 on the focus-level scale (probably because I had extremely mundane things to do) and needed to get to a 10 out of 10 for all the particular tasks, projects and assignments (both in and out of the office) I had to complete.  That’s when I decided to integrate Focus Formula in the equation.  From days 3-7, it felt like the Neuroshroom (Primal Herb) and Focus Formula (NativeRemedies) were working together synergistically to put me at a very strong 9 to 10 out of 10 on the focus-level scale.  I was thinking clearly with a great level of concentration.  I didn’t have the jitters.  I made to-do lists left and right and had everything crossed-off by the end of each day.  I accomplished everything I needed to in a thorough and timely fashion.  I felt ready to take on the world.  

124img

It was awesome enjoying many more WonderWoman-like moments!  (Shoutout to my awesome roomie for letting me use this WW mug all the time).  In a world full of females trying to be Kardashians, I just wanna have the level of resiliency, fortitude and awesomeness as personified by Wonder Woman’s warrior Amazonian-taught skills.  Yea, I know she’s not totally “real” but Gal Gadot surely looks amazing playing her!

Anyway, I made sure to have Neuroshroom every day by either making it into hot tea or adding it to my coffee.  The form Primal Herb uses is an herb powder in a packet (and it comes with a cute wooden teaspoon).  Their directions also suggest blending it into a smoothie or protein shake.  The frequency they suggest is 1-2 times a day.  NativeRemedies dispenses their Focus Formula as a liquid supplement that comes with a dropper.  I carried it around with me in my purse so that I could place 0.5 mL underneath my tongue about three times a day.  It’s sweet tasting and pleasant.  Their directions also suggest diluting the drops in a small amount of water or juice.  If any of you are wondering what’s exactly in these supplements, here’s some ingredient info.:

Neuroshroom by Primal Herb – Lion’s mane, Cordyceps sinensis mycelum, Reishi mushroom, Black pepper fruit.

I love that Primal Herb list tons of articles under the “Research” tab and goes into detail about their selection of ingredients under the “Description” tab.  Their website words it well —

“Modern research has, for lack of a better word, mushroomed rapidly in response to the healing potential found in lesser known fungi growing in various parts of the globe – and particularly their abilities to support boosts in brain function, cognition, mood, and memory.*” […]  As it turns out, certain compounds found in them categorize them as nootropics.”  This has been a term reserved for man-made drugs and supplements designed to improve brain function, memory, and even creativity or problem-solving faculties.  That is, until the discovery of their effects in some medicinal mushrooms: a pristine herbal source from the natural world.  Amazingly, these very same fungi can be traced to their uses among ancient peoples, predominantly in the Eastern world and for the very same purposes that are being revealed by science: for support in sharpening the mind.*  Even today, some of the most powerful discovered mushrooms are still used by practitioners of Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) and herbalists alike to assist in all sorts of ails in addition to improving brain and nervous system health.*” (https://primalherb.com/product/neuro-shroom/) <– click for more info.

“Focus Formula™ contains a scientifically chosen selection of herbs known to support brain health and nervous system functioning. Using a unique, therapeutic blend of herbal ingredients gotu kola, ginkgo biloba, skullcap, German chamomile, green oats, stinging nettle extract and rooibos in a concentrated tincture formula, Focus Formula™ provides support for productivity, balanced moods, and normal energy levels.” (http://www.nativeremedies.com/focus-formula-childrens-herbal-concentration-supplement.html#product_tab_description) <– click for more info.

I wish you all luck in your Superman or Wonder Woman level of energy, focus and productivity!

Leave a Reply

